TO BOOK A TAXI CALL US ON 
01653 690121

Things To Do in North Yorkshire

There is always so much to do in the local area. Listed below are:

  • Towns to Visit
  • Attractions in York
  • Local & Regional Attractions
  • Local Accommodation
  • Local Major Businesses

Distance from Malton to major cities, towns, villages

18 miles  York     www.visityork.org

20 miles  Driffield    www.driffield.co.uk

27 miles  Thirsk    www.visitthirsk.org.uk

17 miles  Helmsley    http://www.thisishelmsley.co.uk

13 miles  Kirkbymoorside   http://www.kirkbymoorside.info

Taxi9 miles  Pickering   http://www.pickering.uk.net

9 miles  Thornton le Dale    www.visitthorntonledale.co.uk

23 miles  Scarborough   http://www.discoveryorkshirecoast.com/scarborough.

30 miles  Whitby   http://www.discoveryorkshirecoast.com/whitby.

35 miles  Robin Hoods Bay   www.robin-hoods-bay.co.uk

23 miles  Filey   http://www.discoveryorkshirecoast.com/filey.

28 miles  Bridlington    www.bridlington.net

6 miles  Scampston    www.scampston.co.uk

23 miles  Goathland (ITV’s Heartbeat)    http://www.eskvalley.com/goathland

15 miles  Hutton le Hole    http://huttonlehole.ryedaleconnect.org.uk

Distance from Malton to York Attractions

18 miles  National Railway Museum    http://www.nrm.org.uk

18 miles  Viking Centre   http://jorvik-viking-centre.co.uk

18 miles  York Dungeon    http://www.thedungeons.com/york/en

18 miles  Castle Museum   http://www.yorkcastlemuseum.org.uk

TaxiDistance from Malton to Local & Regional Attractions

0 miles  Malton Museum    www.maltonmuseum.co.uk

2 miles  Eden Camp   http://www.edencamp.co.uk

7 miles  Castle Howard    http://www.castlehoward.co.uk

8 miles  Flamingoland   http://www.flamingoland.co.uk

9 miles  North York Moors Steam Railway    http://www.nymr.co.uk

9 miles  Beck Isle Museum   http://beckislemuseum.org.uk

15 miles  Ryedale Folk Museum   http://www.ryedalefolkmuseum.co.uk

10 miles  Pickering Castle   www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/pickering-castle

28 miles  World of James Herriot   http://worldofjamesherriot.org

16 miles  Birds of Prey Centre   http://icbp-duncombe.org

17 miles  Helmsley Castle   www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/helmsley-castle

16 miles  Duncombe Park   http://duncombepark.com

12 miles  Nunnington Hall    www.nationaltrust.org.uk/nunnington-hall

17 miles  Newburgh Priory   http://www.newburghpriory.co.uk

16 miles  Ampleforth Abbey & College   www.ampleforth.org.uk

19 miles  Rievaulx Abbey   www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/rievaulx-abbey

18 miles  Byland Abbey   www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/byland-abbey

7 miles  Kirkham Abbey   www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/kirkham-priory

22 miles  York Races    www.yorkracecourse.co.uk

28 miles  Thirsk Races   www.thirskracecourse.net

29 miles  Beverley Races   www.beverley-racecourse.co.uk

Distance from Malton to Accommodation

0 miles  Talbot Hotel   www.thetalbothotelmalton.com

0 miles  Old Lodge Hotel   www.theoldlodgemalton.co.uk

0 miles  Suddaby’s Crown hotel    www.suddabys.co.uk

1.5 miles  Wentworth Arms, Old Malton   www.wentwortharmsmalton.co.uk

4 miles  Burythorpe House Hotel, Burythorpe   www.burythorpehouse.co.uk

6 miles  Beansheaf Hotel, Pickering Road   www.beansheafhotel.com

4 miles  Cresswell Arms, Appleton le Street   http://www.cresswellarms.co.uk

Taxi

9 miles  Worseley Arms, Hovingham   www.worsleyarms.co.uk

9 miles  Forest and Vale, Pickering   www.bw-forestandvalehotel.co.uk

9 miles  White Swan Inn, Pickering    www.white-swan.co.uk

14 miles  Star Inn, Harome   www.thestaratharome.co.uk

13 miles  Fox & Rabbit, Whitby Road   www.foxandrabbit.co.uk

10 miles  Snooty Fox, Scarborough Road    www.thesnootyfoxholidaypark.webs.com

Distance from Malton to Local Major Businesses

2 miles  Propack, Malton   www.pro-pakfoods.co.uk

2 miles  JMP, Malton   http://jmpackaging.com

2 miles  Karro Foods, Norton    www.karro.co.uk

2 miles  Yorkshire Baker, Norton   www.yorkshirebaker.co.uk

3 miles  Westler Foods   http://www.westlerfoods.com

10 miles  Rosti Mac, Pickering   http://www.rosti.com

12 miles  Kingspan Steel, Sherburn    www.kingspanpanels.co.uk

14 miles  Marshall Aerospace, Kirkbymoorside    http://marshalladg.com

Phone

01653 690121

Address

_

1-2-1 Taxis

_

11 St Michael Street

_

Malton

_

North Yorkshire

_

YO17 7LJ 

Twitter Facebook

_